Friday, January 1, 2010

Padma Awardees

The prestigious Padma Shree Awards have been announced and the 60th year of the Indian Republic sees top civilian honours awarded to people from all the fields.Let's have a look at the few faces that made India bask in glory.

The Bollywood queen, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan is among the eminent personalities who will be conferred the Padma Awards

Akshay Kumar has been honoured for his contribution to the field of entertainment. He has made Bollywood proud.
Among total of 133 Padma Awards that were announced, one goes to off-spinner Harbhajan Singh.

It's not very long that M S Dhoni has emerged as a cricketer and he has become the Padma Award recipient. He gives a mindless performance. (BCCL/Rajesh Bansod)
Also the winner of Rajin Khel Ratna, shooter Abhinav Bindra now gets Padma Award for fetching India's first individual Olympic gold medal.

 (BCCL/B A Raju)
World Billiards Champion Pankaj Advani finds mention in this year's Padma Awards.

 (BCCL/Syed Asif)
Among the art and entertainment field, Udit Narayan is named for Padma Award. (BCCL/Shantanu Das)

Subscribe Now: Feed Icon